Hirunews Logo
Friday, 04 September 2015 - 14:15
42 Ministers of National Government Swore-in Today


42 ministers of the national government swore in today before the President.

11 MPs of the SLFP are included among the cabinet ministers who swore in today.

Mangala Samaraweera swore in earlier as the Minister of Foreign Affairs.

The resolution for the appointment of 48 cabinet ministers passed in Parliament yesterday. 

The new cabinet swore in today before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat. 41 Ministers of National Government have sworn-in already.

P M Ranil Wickramasinghe swore in as Minister of National Policy and Economic Development, John Amaratunge as Minister of Christian Affairs and Tourism Affairs and Nimal Siripala De Silva gave oath as Minister of Transport.

Anura Priyadarshana Yapa swore in as Minister of Disaster Management, Ravi Karunanayake as Minister of Finance and Sajith Premadasa as Minister of Housing and Construction.

Thilak Marapana gave oath as Minister of Law, Order and Prison Reforms, Gayantha Karunathilaka as Minister of Media and Parliament Rehabilitation and Ranjith Maddumabandara swore in as Minister of State Administration and Management.

Wajira Abeywardana gave oath as Minister of Home Affairs, W.D.J. Senaviratne swore in as Minister of Labour and Trade Union and Rajitha Senarathne as Minister of Health.

 Gamini Jayawikrama Perera swore in as Minister of  Wildlife while  Thalatha Athukorala gave oath as Minister of  Foreign Employment and S.B.Navinna as Minister of  Internal Affairs, North-West Development and Culture.

Chandrani Bandara swore in as Minister of  Women and Child Affairs, Mahinda Amaraweera as Minister of  Fishing and Aquatic Resources and Patali Champika Ranawaka gave oath as Minister of  Megapolis and Western Province Development.

Akila Viraj Kariyawasam swore in as Minister of Education, Chandima Weerakkodi as Minister of Petroleum and Gas and Dayasiri Jayasekara as Minister of Sports.

Sagala Rathnayake gave oath as Minister of Southern Development, Laxman Kiriella as Minister of Highways and Harin Fernando as Minister of Telecommunication.

Daya Gamage swore in as Minister of Primary Industries, Mahinda Samarasinghe as Minister of Vocational Training and Development and Navin Dissanayake as Minister of Plantation.

Ranjith Siyambalapitiya swore in as Minister of  Power and Renewable Energy, Duminda Dissanayake as Minister of  Agriculture and Wijeyadasa Rajapaksa gave oath as Minister of  Buddhist Affairs.

P.Harrison swore in as Minister of  Rural Economy, D.M.S.Swaminathan as Minister of  Rehabilitation and Resettlement and S.B. Dissanayake as Minister of  Social Empowerment and Welfare.

 U.P. Digambaram gave oath as Minister of  Upcountry, Village and Community Development, Rishard Bathiudeen as Minister of  Industry and Commerce, Kabir Hasheem as Minister of  Public Enterprise Development and Rauff Hakeem as Minister of  Town Planning and Water Management.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment

Thick fog on A9 Road
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 14:25
It is reported that a thick fog is visible in the northern part of the island during morning these days.Accordingly, farmers in the Northern province predict... Read More
News Image
Hiru News Programme Segments