Hirunews Logo
Wednesday, 09 September 2015 - 12:19
44 new Ministry Secretaries appointed


Forty four new Ministry Secretaries were appointed yesterday (8th) afternoon at a ceremony at the Presidential Secretariat in the presence of Presidential Secretary P.B. Abeykoon.

Secretary to the Prime Minister, Saman Ekanayake and Cabinet Secretary Sumith Abeysinghe were also present at the occasion.

The new Ministry Secretaries are as follows:

  1. Ministry of Rehabilitation, Resettlement and Hindu Religious Affairs - C. Sivagnanasothi
  2. Ministry of Finance - Dr. R. H. S. Samarathunga
  3. Ministry of Labour and Trade Union Relations - S. M. Gotabhaya Jayaratne
  4. Minister of Parliamentary Reform and Mass Media - W. M. V. Narampanawa
  5. Ministry Education - W. M. Bandusena
  6. Ministry of Primary Industries - J. K. D. Amarawardana
  7. Ministry of Mahaweli Development and Environment - Udaya R. Seneviratne
  8. Ministry of Transport - Nihal Somaweera
  9. Ministry of Mineral Oil and Petrolium Gas - Mrs. W. S. Karunaratne
  10. Ministry Buddha Sasana - Wasantha Ekanayake
  11. Ministry of Postal Service & Muslim Affairs - P. H. L. Wimalasiri Perera
  12. Ministry of Tourism Development and Christian Affairs - P. H. J. B. Sugathadasa
  13. Ministry of Foreign Employment - G. S. Vithanage
  14. Ministry of Disaster Management - S. S. Miyanawala
  15. Ministry of Justice - Padmasiri Jayamanna
  16. Ministry of Sustainable Development and Wild Life - R. M. D. B. Meegasmulla
  17. Ministry of National Dialogue - Mrs. V. B. P. K. Weerasinghe
  18. Ministry of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine - Upali Marasinghe
  19. Ministry of Southern Development - Gamini Rajakaruna
  20. Ministry of Plantations - A. M. Jayawickrama
  21. Ministry of Sports - Dr. D. M. R. B. Dissanayake
  22. Ministry of Agriculture - B. Wijayaratne
  23. Ministry of Home Affairs - J. J. Rathnasiri
  24. Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy - Dr. B. B. S. Batagoda
  25. Ministry of Ports and Shipping - L. P. Jayampathi
  26. Ministry of Policy Planning and Economic Affairs - M. I. F. Rafeek
  27. Ministry of Lands - Dr. I. H. K. Mahanama
  28. Ministry of Public Administration and Management - J. Dadallage
  29. Ministry of Rural Economy - Mrs. D. K. R. Ekanayake
  30. Ministry of Upcountry New Villages, Infrastructure Facilities and Community Development - Mrs. R. Nadarasapille
  31. Ministry of Industry and Commerce - T. M. K. B. Thennakoon
  32. Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Mrs. C. Vageeshwara
  33. Ministry of Megapolis and Western Development - N. Rupasinghe
  34. Ministry of Defense - Karunasena Hettiarachchi
  35. Ministry of Skill Development and Vocational Training - P. Ranepura
  36. Ministry of Internal Affairs, Wayamba Development and Cultural Affairs - D. Swarnapala
  37. Ministry of Social Empowerment and Welfare - M. Senevirathne
  38. Ministry of Technology, Technical Education and Employment - Mrs. R. Vijayalakshmi
  39. Ministry of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources - Mrs. W. M. M. R. Adhikari
  40. Ministry of University Education and Highways - D. C. Dissanayake
  41. Ministry of Housing and Construction - Mrs. W. K. K. Athukorala
  42. Ministry of Law and Order and Prisons Reform - Jagath Wijeweera
  43. Ministry of Women and Children’s Affairs - Mrs. Chandrani Senarathne
  44. Ministry of Public Enterprise Development - Ravindra Hewawitharana
Make a Comment
Make a Comment

Hiru Siripa Karunawa - 2018
Saturday, 20 January 2018 - 17:02
The largest pilgrimage organized in the country, 'Hiru Siripa Karunawa' 2018 concluded successfully.  Devotees from several parts of the island were... Read More
News Image
Hiru News Programme Segments