Twenty Five Attorneys appointed as President's Counsels

Thursday, 27 April 2017 - 16:14

Twenty five senior attorneys have been appointed as President's Counsel.

President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed the President's Counsel's, and according to the Presidents Media Division, the appointments have been given in line with their excellence and honesty.

Accordingly, 25 have been appointed including MP M.A.Sumandiran, J.C.Weliamuna, Daya Pelpola, Ariya B. Rekawa, Anuja Kaushika Premarathne.

Pensions to be paid on April 2 and 3
Sunday, 29 March 2020 - 22:28

It has been decided to pay the pensions on April 2 and 3. This decision was taken at the Presidential Task Force meeting. Pensioners who cannot collect... Read More

Legal action against former MP Patali Champika for conducting a meeting disregarding health advisory
Sunday, 29 March 2020 - 22:37

Police Media Spokesperson stated that the law will be enforced against former minister Patali Champika Ranawaka who held a meeting yesterday disregarding... Read More

Two (2) Coronavirus patients identified – Total number reported in SL increases to 117
Sunday, 29 March 2020 - 20:00

Two (02) more patients transferred to IDH from Chilaw and Rathnapura hospitals after they were confirmed for COVID- 19 virus infection. Therefore, the... Read More