Three Acting Ministers sworn in

Monday, 10 June 2019 - 11:57


Three Acting Ministers were sworn in in the presence of the President.

Accordingly, Buddhika Pathirana was sworn in as Acting Minister of Industry and Commerce, Cooperative Development and resettlement of long-term displaced people.

Lucky Jayawardena is the Acting Minister of town planning, water supply and higher education.

Deputy Minister of Petroleum Resources Development Anoma Gamage was sworn in by the President as the Acting Minister of Highways, Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development.


Four (04) new covid-19 patients identified : SL country total increases to 166
Saturday, 04 April 2020 - 22:39

Four (04) more people have tested positive for COVID-19 infection in Sri Lanka. With these four cases the total confirmed coronavirus infected patients... Read More

Various opinions regarding the reconvening of parliament
Saturday, 04 April 2020 - 21:32

Politicians today expressed their views regarding the statements made by certain parties that the Parliament should be reconvened. At the all-party meeting... Read More

WHO's criteria for cremation or burial of people should be respected - UNP
Saturday, 04 April 2020 - 19:54

The United National Party states that all parties willingly or unwillingly need to respect the WHO's criteria for cremation or burial of people dying due... Read More