8 DIG's transferred

Sunday, 08 December 2013 - 10:46

Eight Deputy Inspector Generals of Police have been transferred with effect from next Tuesday.

Maxi Proctor has been transferred to serve as DIG in charge of Ratnapura and Kegalle districts, Rohan Dias to Jaffna, Jayantha Wickramasinghe to Vavuniya and T.B. Samsudeen to Nuwara Eliya.

Gamini Mathurata has been transferred to serve as the DIG in charge of Galle while DIG U.K. Dissanayake will be in charge of Killinochchi.

Accordingly Mahesh Perera, who was the DIG in charge of Ratnapura and Kegalle districts, has been appointed as the Police Special Branch DIG.

Kithsiri Ganegama who served in the Jaffna District has been transferred as the DIG of Puttalam District.

8 hour Water cut in Colombo -09 and 14
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 - 8:36

The National and Water Supply and Drainage Board has stated that there will be an eight (08) hour water cut from 2.00 pm to 10.00 pm today, Tuesday 7th... Read More

SL Country update - 30 year old confirmed as Covid-19 positive
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 - 8:16

A 30 year old person who returned from  Indonesia and quarantined for 14 days at Wettimarajapura- Beruwala, was confirmed as COVID 19 patient after... Read More

Tuesday 07 April – Coronavirus World situation report
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 - 8:13

The number of coronavirus patients reported worldwide has increased to 1,345,048 with 74,565 (5.54%) deaths while 276,515 (20.56%) have recovered. ... Read More