Tuesday, 24 May 2016 - 10:13
Indian Team Announced For Tours Of West Indies, Zimbabwe, Virat Kohli And MS Dhoni Retained As Captains



The Indian teams for the tours to West Indies and Zimbabwe have been announced. While Virat Kohli will be captaining the Test team in West Indies, MS Dhoni will lead the ODI and T20 teams in Zimbabwe.

India will be playing 4 Test matches in July and August in West Indies. Also, they will feature in 3 ODIs and 3 T20s in June in Zimbabwe. It is interesting to look at the makeup of both squads. The Test squad could have not got any more predictable with the usual suspects finding themselves in.

The surprising bit is to look at the limited-overs squads which is full of inexperience, sans Dhoni. It will be very interesting to see the development of these players in Zimbabwe. But it is nothing new considering that Suresh Raina too captained the Indian team in ODIs in Zimbabwe in the past.

It is interesting that the tour to Zimbabwe will be before West Indies. This will give the opportunity for Test players to rest enough after the IPL.

India ODI and T20I squad for Zimbabwe tour

MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), KL Rahul, Faiz Faisal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yazuvendra Chahal.

India Test Squad for West Indies tour

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Stuart Binny.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment