Thursday, 14 July 2016 - 11:00
Pakistan Vs England First Test On Thursday



The 1st Test match between Pakistan and England cricket series will be played on today (Thursday) at Lord’s cricket stadium.

Mohammad Hafeez will open the innings for Pakistan, along with young Shan Masood, in the first Test match. The pace attack will be led by Mohammad Aamir, Rahat Ali, Imran Khan and Wahab Riaz, while Yasir Shah will be Pakistan’s only spinner in the opening match.

The match will be begun at 3pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST), 5pm Sri Lankan time and 12pm at British Standard Time (BST).

However, the TV Channels like Star Sports, ESPN Sports, Super Sports, Sky Sports & Fox Sports might be broadcasting live matches.

The series is comprising of four Tests, five ODIs and a T-20 match.

Misbah ul Haq will lead the Pakistan national test team in the Test series while Azhar Ali and Sarfraz Ahmed will captain the teams in ODIs and Twenty20.

The series is comprising of four Tests, five ODIs and a T-20 match.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wkt), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Khan, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali.

England: Alastair Cook (capt), Alex Hales, Joe Root, James Vince, Gary Ballance, Jonny Bairstow (wkt), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Jake Ball.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI), Joel Wilson (WIS), TV umpire: Rod Tucker (AUS)

Match referee: Richie Richardson (WIS).

Make a Comment
Make a Comment