Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 9:07
Sri Lanka - Pakistan 1st T20 today


The first of the 3-match Twenty20 series between Sri Lanka and Pakistan will be played at Abu Dhabi today (26).

The Sri Lanka side will be led by Thisara Perera after regulars decided to skip the Lahore match due to security fears.

Sri Lanka has had a dismal ODI record this year, but their T20 record in 2017 has been much more impressive.

They began the year with two away series wins - in South Africa and Australia, no less - and boast a winning record over the year, having won 5 of 9 games.

The Sri Lankans will try to bring back memories of Australia and South Africa in an effort to end the tour in a positive note.

Usman Khan, after his five-for in the fifth ODI, may had done enough to secure a consistent run, beating off competition from Rumman Raees.

Imam-ul-Haq impressed in the ODIs, but Ahmed Shehzad got big runs against the World XI, and could return.

Pakistan (probable):
1 Ahmed Shehzad, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Faheem Ashraf, 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Usman Khan

Sri Lanka's T20 squad was put together hurriedly, and they might not be sure of their best XI yet.

Sri Lanka (probable):
1 Dilshan Munaweera, 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Sadeera Samarawickrama, 4 Mahela Udawatte, 5 Ashan Priyanjan, 6 Dasun Shanaka, 7 Seekkuge Prasanna, 8 Thisara Perera (capt.), 9 Sachith Pathirana, 10 Jeffrey Vandersay, 11 Lahiru Gamage
Make a Comment
Make a Comment