Tuesday, 19 December 2017 - 16:30
India – Sri Lanka T20 series begins tomorrow


Rohit Sharma-led India is unlikely to lower their guard as they take on Sri Lanka for the first of 3 T20 Internationals to be played at Cuttack tomorrow.
With the Test and ODI series in the pocket, India will aim for another dominant performance and look to bag the T20 series as well.
India does not have a happy memory of the solitary T20I at the Barabati Stadium.
The Men in Blue had folded for 92 against South Africa in 2015 as crowd trouble brought disrepute to the venue.
India lead Sri Lanka 7-4 on the head-to-head count and are yet to lose against them in the last four outings, the hosts will aim to give a better account of their batting.
India's batting will heavily rely on skipper Rohit, who will have KL Rahul for a company at the top.
The T20 squad will also see different players in action. Saurashtra left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat, who last played in a T20I against Zimbabwe in June last year, has been recalled.
India also has 3 first-timers in Washington Sundar, Basil Thampi, and Deepak Hooda.

Rohit Sharma (Capt.), K. L. Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Basil Thampi, and Jaydev Unadkat
Sri Lanka:
Thisara Perera (Capt.), Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Janith Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella, Asela Gunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Chaturanga de Silva, Sachith Pathirana, Dananjaya De Silva, Nuwan Pradeep, Vishwa Fernando, Dusmantha Chameera
Make a Comment
Make a Comment