Saturday, 10 March 2018 - 21:11
Update : Mushfiqur Rahim secures emphatic win


Bangladesh beat Sri Lanka by 5 wickets in the 3rd match of the Nidahas Trophy T20I series at R. Premadasa Stadium, a short while ago.

They reached the target of 215 in 19.4 overs.

Mushfiqur Rahim made 72 not out off 35 balls.

His knock included 5 fours and 4 sixes.

Tamim Iqbal 47 off 29 balls and Liton Das 43 off 19 balls set the tone for Bangladesh's victory charge.

Update: 10. 03. 2018 11.15 pm

Nidahas Trophy: Kusals dazzle again

Kusal Janith Perera and Kusal Mendis scored breathtaking half-centuries helped Sri Lanka totalled 214 for 6 in their T20I against Bangladesh at the R. Premadasa Stadium.

Earlier, Danushka Gunathilaka (26) added 56 runs for the first wicket with Kusal Mendis.

After the dismissal of Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera joining Mendis added 85 runs for the second wicket.

Mendis made 57 off 30 balls with 2 fours and 5 sixes.

Dasun Shanaka (00) and Dinesh Chandimal (02) lost their wickets cheaply.

Then Upul Tharanga and Perera added 55 runs for the 5th wicket.

Kusal Perera scored 74 off 48 balls, which included 8 fours and 2 sixes.

Upul Tharanga made a quickfire 32 not out off 15 balls.

Sri Lanka's total is highest T20 score at the R. Premadasa Stadium.
Make a Comment
Make a Comment