Thursday, 06 November 2014 - 13:55
Kraigg Brathwaite and Jason Holder appointed as new captains.


At a time when West Indies Cricket Board claimed that they have settled everything with the players, the breaking news from West Indies Cricket is that all the captains of the West Indies Cricket team have been sacked.  This means that Dinesh Ramdin, Dwayne Bravo and Darren Sammy are no longer the captains of their respective sides.

As a replacement, Kraigg Brathwaite has been named as the new Test captain and Jason Holder, who was not even a regular member of the limited overs squad is now the captain of the T20 and the ODI side.

Earlier before the Indian tour of West Indies started, the players had problems with the Players Association and especially Director Wavell Hinds, who signed a contract with the Board which led to a financial loss to the players. This did become big and the players decided to leave midway during the series against India.

Also, it's now clear that West Indies will now tour South Africa for their next series with Joel Garner as their manager. It will be interesting if South Africa will be ready to play the second hand West Indies side.
Make a Comment
Make a Comment