57 Senior Cops transferred

Wednesday, 11 March 2015 - 13:33

57 senior police officers including 4 DIGs have been given immediate transfers within the past 3 days.

The Police Headquarters stated that these transfers have been made on the orders by the Public Security, Christian Affairs and Disaster Management Ministry according to service requirement.

Accordingly DIG P.D.A.K. Senarathna who is in charge of the Western Province South Traffic Division has been transferred to the Western Province Traffic Division while DIG H.D.K. Jayasekera has been transferred from Trincomalee Division to Western Province south division.

DIG V. Indran has been transferred from Welfare Division to Trincomalee Division while DIG E.A.S. Edirisinghe has been transferred from Kalutara Division to Welfare Division.