7th complaint under “Top Ten” against Minister Harrison

Wednesday, 01 February 2017 - 12:45


The 7th complaint against ministers who are allegedly involved in corruption will be filed with the Bribery Commission and the CID.

A series of similar complaints have been made by the Joint Opposition under its propaganda slogan “Top Ten”.

Joint Opposition MP Jayantha Samaraweera said the 7th complaint will be filed against Minister P Harrison.

MP Samaraweera accused Minister P. Harrison of obtaining bribes of several millions on two occasions to release paddy to the market.

Joint Opposition, under its “Top Ten” agenda, has already filed complaints with the Bribery Commission and the CID against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, Ex Central Bank Governor Arjuna Mahendran, Finance Minister Ravi Karunanayake, Foreign Employment Minister Thalatha Athukorala, International Trade Minister Malik Samarawickrama,Minister Kabeer Hashim and Hambantota Port Agreement.