Wimal Weerawansa’s party withdraws from UPFA

Wednesday, 22 February 2017 - 18:36

An argument was exchanged between JVP MP Bimal Rathnayake and leader of the house minister Lakshman Kiriella over the SAITM issue today as well.

The argument began after MP Rathnayake questioned about the qualification of SAITM CEO.

Meanwhile, NFF leader MP Wimal Weerawansa informed the Speaker today that the 5 MPs of his party will remain independent in parliament.