PSD Chief transferred

Wednesday, 10 January 2018 - 13:01

Three senior DIGs including S. M. Wickramasinghe who headed the Presidential Security Division have been transferred.
Now SDIG Wickramasinghe has been appointed as the Senior DIG in charge of the Central and Uva Provinces.
Senior DIG in charge of North Western, North Central, and Central Provinces, Jagath Abeysiriwardana has been transferred as the SDIG in charge of the North Western and North Central Provinces.
Senior DIG in charge of the Southern, Sabaragamuwa and Uva provinces, W. F. U. Fernando, hereafter will only be in charge of Southern and Sabaragamuwa provinces.
The transfers have been carried out under the approval of the National Police Commission and with the agreement of the Election Commission.
Meanwhile, Police Media Spokesperson, SP Ruwan Gunasekera said that the responsibility of the Presidential Security Division after Senior DIG Wickramasinghe was transferred, will be vested with the DIGs in charge of the Presidential Security Division, Prime Ministerial and Ministerial Security Divisions.