UNP announces changes to top posts

Wednesday, 25 April 2018 - 20:26

The United National Party has announced changes to the party hierarchy.

The new changes are:

General Secretary - Akila Viraj Kariyawasam

Chairman - Kabir Hashim

National Organizer - Navin Dissanayake

Sajith Premadasa - Deputy Leader

Ravi Karunanayake - Assistant Leader

Dr. Harsha de Silva - Treasurer

These changes have been made following a meeting between party leader Ranil Wickremesinghe and the members of the special committee appointed to make recommendations.

Other changes will be announced tomorrow.

These will be sumbitted to UNP Central Committee meeting to be held tomorrow.