18 SP's & ASP's given transfers

Friday, 04 May 2018 - 15:33

Police Media Unit announced that one SP and 17 ASP's have been transferred with the recommendation of IGP by the Police Commission.

The ASP's of Presidential Security Division and Terrorism Investigation Division are among the officers transferred.

Accordingly, ASP D. Abeywardena of the PSD has been transferred to the Colombo North Division while ASP H. Fonseka of TID has been transferred to the Vavuniya Division.