Independent committee appointed to investigate impeachment gathers today; 4 veterans from various fields of expertise appointed as committee members

Monday, 07 January 2013 - 13:12


Presidential Spokesman Mohan Samaranayeke states that the 4 person committee appointed by President Mahinda Rajapaksa to study the final report of the impeachment motion which was filed against Chief Justice Dr. Shirani Bandaranaike is due to convene today.


The committee consists of 4 veterans from various fields of expertise.


However According to the Presidential Spokesperson, the names of the committee members have not yet been made public.