New cabinet ministers sworn in before President.

Monday, 28 January 2013 - 12:04


10 new Ministers were sworn in before President Mahinda Rajapaksa a short while ago with two ministers being sworn in as project ministers while 6 were sworn in as deputy ministers.

According to today's cabinet reshuffle Minister Anura Priyadharshana Yapa has been sworn in as the new minister overlooking the operation of Petroleum & Petroleum resources while Minister Susil Premajayantha has been appointed the new Minister of Environment.

Meanwhile Patali Champika Ranawake has been appointed Minister of Technology & Research while Pawithra Wanniarachchi has been appointed

the new Minister of Power & Energy.

Moreover according to sources Lakshman Senevirathna has been sworn in as the Minister of Sugar Industries while Lakshman Yapa Abeywardhana has been appointed the new Minister in charge of Investment Promotion.

Jayantha Hearth meanwhile has been appointed the Minister of Botanical Gardens & Public Recreation.

Duminda Dissanayeke meanwhile has been appointed the Minister of Educational Services while Basheer Segudawood has been appointed the New Minister of Productivity Promotion.

S.M. Chandrasena & M.L.A.M Hezbollah were appointed as Deputy Ministers of Finance while Faizer Musthafa & Susantha Punchinilame were sworn in as Deputy Minister's of Investment Promotion.

Also during today's cabinet reshuffle Abdul Cader was sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Environment while Sarath Kumara has been appointed the Deputy Minister of Fisheries.

Covid-19 recoveries in Navy rise to 879
Saturday, 04 July 2020 - 8:21

The total number of Covid-19 Navy personnel who have completely recovered and discharge has now risen to 879.Two personnel are the latest to recover, the... Read More

Sri Lanka Rupee appreciates against US dollar
Saturday, 04 July 2020 - 8:17

The Sri Lanka Rupees appreciated against the US dollar yesterday (04).Ending the day, the SLR was 188.38 a US dollar. Read More

Separate unit to probe various racketeers?
Saturday, 04 July 2020 - 8:13

The police chief is to establish a separate unit to investigate various racketeers.DIG in charge of the Western Province Deshabandu Tennakoon told the... Read More