No Confidence Motion presented in Parliament against Minister Dilan Perera

Wednesday, 20 February 2013 - 16:03



The UNP presented a no confidence motion in parliament against Minister of Foreign Employment Promotion and Welfare Dilan Perera.


The motion was presented to the General Secretary of the Parliament by UNP MP Ajith P. Perera.


The no confidence motion states that the Foreign Employment Bureau failed give meaningful assistance to Rizana Nafeeq who was executed in Saudi Arabia and the motion was signed by 14 UNP MPs including Joseph Michael Perera, Lakshman Kiriella and Champikaa Premadasa.