Grace period for voters in the North and East

Saturday, 29 June 2013 - 12:12


The public who have not registered themselves to vote in the Northern and Eastern Provinces have been granted a grace period till 5th of July to do so and the grace period is active from today.


The initial work on the relevant voters’ lists has been completed and the lists will be displayed to the public in the elections offices of the districts of Mannar, Vavuniya, and Mulativu.


The department of elections requests the public to examine those lists and present their appeals to the elections office in the relevant district.


The elections department also requested the public to inform of any protests regarding the names on the published voters lists prior to the 5th of July.