PSC convenes today

Tuesday, 09 July 2013 - 8:06



The Parliamentary Select Committee established to solve the national issue will convene for the first time today.

Speaking to our news team, the chairman of the PSC Minister Nimal Siripala De Silva stated that the PSC is scheduled to convene at the parliamentary complex at 3pm today.


This committee has been named the PSC to recommend political and constitutional steps to enable the Sri Lankan public to live as one race.

The speaker named the government members who will represent the PSC recently and it includes 19 members of parliament representing the government.

Ministers, Professor G L Peries, Maithripala Sirisena, Douglas Devananda, A L M Athaulla, DEW Gunasekara, Rishard Baduideen, Champika Ranawaka, Wimal Weerawanse, Wasudewa Nanayakkara and Deputy Minister Muththu Sivalingam are members of the PSC.