President appoints a 3 member commission

Wednesday, 14 August 2013 - 19:05




President Mahinda Rajapakse has appointed a 3 member commission tasked with investigating cases or persons from the Northern and Eastern provinces who went missing during the war.


The 3 members are Maxwell Parakrama, Dimingu Vidyarathna and Mano Ramanathan.


The commission has been given the authority to conduct inquiries and investigations necessary and submit a report to the President within 6 months.