3 police OICs and a police inspector transferred.

Friday, 20 September 2013 - 8:04


Three police OICs and a police inspector have been transferred with immediate effect.


Officers thus transferred are from the Thambuttegama, Sevanagala, Diyathalaawa and Wellawatta police stations.


Accordingly OIC Thambuttegama has been transferred to the Police Field Task Force Headquarters Environmental Division.


OICs Sevanagala and Diyathalaawa have  been transferred respectively as OICs Thambuttegama  and Kosgama.


Similarly an IP Wellawatta police has been transferred as OIC Diyathalaawa.