Thisara Perera, Senanayake recalled to Sri Lanka's T20I squad

Tuesday, 06 September 2016 - 9:43


Sri Lanka will take on Australia in their first T20 international at Pallakale at 7pm today.

After losing 1-4 in the 5 match ODI series, they hope to get their bounce back, and repeat the performance they had carried out, in the 3 match Test series, when they whitewashed the Australians 3 nil.

Sri Lanka has added a lot of new faced in their squad, and Dinesh Chandimal will be captaining the side, on behalf of injured Angelo Mathews.

The current squad consists of Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Dananjaya de Silva, Chamara Kapugedara, as well as Milinda Siriwardana, Kusal Mendis, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Suranga Lakmal, Thisara Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, and Dasun Shanaka.