Peshawar Zalmi win Pakistan Super League 2017

Monday, 06 March 2017 - 7:46

The second edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) has seen an historic final, played for the first time at Lahore after all its matches were held in United Arab Emirates with great success.

In the end, Peshawar Zalmi emerged victorious to lift the title for the first time  whereas Quetta Gladiators despite qualifying for the final for the second successive time failed again to win the coveted trophy in the PSL.

Chasing a moderate total of 149, Quetta Gladiators made a disastrous start, losing three early wickets for just 13 runs and were all out for 90 in 16.3 overs.

Peshawar Zalmi bowlers dominated the scene to help their team defeat Quetta Gladiators by a convincing margin of 58 runs with 3.3 overs remaining.

This is Peshawar Zalmi’s first PSL title as the first edition was lifted by Islamabad United in 2016.

International cricket returns on Wednesday
Sunday, 05 July 2020 - 13:21

Following a suspension due to the Covid-19 pandemic, international cricket returns with the first Test between England and West Indies in Southampton from... Read More

B’desh awaits Asia Cup fate to decide on training camp
Sunday, 05 July 2020 - 8:40

The Bangladesh Cricket Board is awaiting the fate of the Asia Cup to decide on a training camp for the national cricketers. The Asian Cricket Council (ACC)... Read More

Mohali police books eight bookies over fake Uva Premier League
Saturday, 04 July 2020 - 12:55

The Mohali police in India has conducted raids and booked eight bookies in connection with the Fake Uva Premier T20 League, the tournament which was promoted... Read More