Lionel Messi wins Ballon d'Or ahead of Ronaldo & Iniesta

Tuesday, 08 January 2013 - 8:23


Barcelona and Argentina forward Lionel Messi has been awarded the Ballon d'Or for a fourth year running.


Messi, hit 91 goals during 2012 and beat club team-mate Andres Iniesta and Real Madrid's Ronaldo to the trophy.


Despite his goals, the Catalan giants failed to win either the Spanish league title or Champions League last year.