Cricket-Five uncapped players in Sri Lanka Champions trophy squad

Sunday, 07 April 2013 - 16:28


Sri Lanka have named five uncapped players in their provisional 30-man squad for the ICC Champions trophy in England and Wales in June.


The squad includes batsmen Kithuruwan Vithanage, Angelo Perera and Shehan Jayasuriya, fast bowler Ishara Jayaratne and spinner Milinda Siriwardana.


Veteran batsman Mahela Jayawardene, who missed the home series against Bangladesh due to a finger injury, was also selected.


Sri Lanka play their first match of the Champions trophy against New Zealand at Cardiff on June 9th.

Tim Ambrose to retire from professional cricket
Friday, 03 July 2020 - 23:37

Former England wicketkeeper Tim Ambrose has decided to retire from professional cricket after this year.The 37-year-old, who has represented England since... Read More

English county cricket to start on 01 August
Tuesday, 30 June 2020 - 8:46

The England and Wales Cricket Board has confirmed that the 2020 county season will begin on 01 August, Final approval for the formats to be played by men's... Read More

England strengthen against West Indies
Monday, 29 June 2020 - 20:34

The England Cricket Board has announced that it will field a strong team against the West Indies. The West Indies have come to England for a Test tour... Read More