South Africa win the series T 20 series.

Monday, 05 August 2013 - 10:41




South Africa defeated Sri Lanka by 22 runs in the second T20 in Hambantota yesterday, to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series.


JP Duminy scored 30 off 23 balls and David Miller hit an aggressive 21-ball 36 as the Proteas reached 145-6 after electing to take first strike in the day-night match.


Fast bowlers Lonwabo Tsotsobe and Morne Morkel then claimed two wickets each as Sri Lanka, the world's top-ranked T20 side, were restricted to 123-7 by an impressive South African fielding display.