Rangana Herath adjudged as the player of the year.

Wednesday, 11 September 2013 - 9:00

Rangana Herath was adjudged as the player of the year during the SLC awards ceremony held yesterday. Kumar Sangakkra was named the most popular crickets and Dinesh Chandimal was named as the emerging player of the year. Kumar Sangakkara was also recognised as the best test player of the year.