Malinga and three others return to Sri Lanka T20 Squad for Australia

Thursday, 17 October 2019 - 18:25

The Sri Lanka squad for the three-match T20 series in Australia, starting October 27th in Adelaide, is largely the same as the one that toured Pakistan and swept the Number 1-ranked T20 side 3-0.

However, Lasith Malinga returned to take over the captaincy from all-rounder Dasun Shanaka.

Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis and Niroshan Dickwella, who had also opted out of the Pakistan tour, made comebacks to the T20 squad.

Five interdicted for Rs 1.2bn incident at Fertilizer Secretariat
Tuesday, 01 December 2020 - 16:52

Ministry of Agriculture states that 03 Assistant Directors & 02 Development Officers at National Fertilizer Secretariat have been interdicted over... Read More

Former MP Vijayakala's case adjourned till March next year
Tuesday, 01 December 2020 - 16:44

Colombo Chief Magistrate Mohamed Nihar today (01) adjourned the case filed against former parliamentarian Vijayakala Maheswaran, until March 19.The case... Read More

Formula one world Champion Lewis Hamilton test positive for coronavirus
Tuesday, 01 December 2020 - 16:10

Formula one world Champion Lewis Hamilton has tested positive for coronavirus and will miss this weekend's Sakhir Grand Prix in Bahrain.His team, Mercedes,... Read More