Annual Sri Lanka Cricket Awards

Wednesday, 04 December 2019 - 7:21


The Annual Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2019 was held last evening in Colombo.  

In Test cricket, Dimuth Karunarathne was awarded Best Batsman, while Dilruwan Perera was named Best Bowler and Best All Rounder was Dhananjaya De Silva, and the emerging cricketer for Test matches was Pathum Nissanka.

Meanwhile, in the One day international category, Best Batsman was Kusal Janith Perera, Best Bowler Lasith Malinga, and Best All rounder Thisara Perera.

In T20’s, Best Batsman was Thisara Perera, Best Bowler Lasith Malinga

And Best All rounder T20 was Isuru Udana.

New Zealand overcome a blistering Kieron Pollard onslaught to win
Saturday, 28 November 2020 - 12:15

New Zealand 179 for 5 (Neesham 48*, Conway 41, Thomas 2-23) beat West Indies 180/7 (Pollard 75*, Fletcher 34, Ferguson 5-21, Southee 2-22) by 5 wickets... Read More

North Korean hackers trying to break into vaccine developers
Saturday, 28 November 2020 - 11:50

North Korean hackers are suspected to have carried out a cyberattack against British coronavirus vaccine developer AstraZeneca in recent weeks according... Read More

Will a fee be charged for coronavirus cremations?
Saturday, 28 November 2020 - 11:18

The Director General of the Health Promotion Bureau, Dr. Palitha Karunapema stated that no fee is charged from government hospitals for cremation of those... Read More