SB, Dilan, Wijayamuni and Lakshman Yapa summoned before SLFP disciplinary committee

Tuesday, 14 January 2020 - 13:07


SLFP General Secretary Dayasiri Jayasekera says that final legal action against State Ministers SB Dissanayake, Lakshman Yapa and Dilan Perera and, MP Vijith Vijayamuni Soyza will be taken on January 18th.


Anuradhapura Bhikku University temporarily closed due to covid
Monday, 18 January 2021 - 7:16

The Anuradhapura Bhikku University has been temporarily closed.The decision to close was taken after five persons in the university were infected with... Read More

Long distance train journeys re-commence today
Monday, 18 January 2021 - 7:03

Long distance train journeys will re-commence today (January 18).Accordingly, trains will run on the main line from Colombo Fort to Kandy and Badulla.The... Read More

Weather update 18 January: Heavy rainfall expected
Monday, 18 January 2021 - 6:07

Showers will occur at times in North-central, Eastern, Central and Uva provinces. and fairly heavy falls above 50 mm can be expected at some places... Read More