Sri Lanka squad announced

Monday, 22 February 2021 - 23:35

The Sri Lanka squad has been selected by the National Selection Committee to participate in the T20 and ODI series of the West Indies tour.

The Sri Lankan team is scheduled to leave for the West Indies tonight.

This pool has been approved by the Hon. Namal Rajapaksa, Minister of Youth and Sports.


  1. Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain ( ODI )

  2. Dasun Shanaka 

  3. Danushka Gunathilake 

  4. Pathum Nissanka

  5. Ashen Bandara

  6. Oshada Fernando

  7. Dinesh Chandimal

  8. Angelo Mathews

  9. Niroshan Dickwella

  10. Thisara Perera

  11. Kamindu Mendis

  12. Wanindu Hasaranga

  13. Ramesh Mendis

  14. Lahiru Kumara – Will not go on the tour as he has tested positive for Covid-19

  15. Nuwan Pradeep

  16. Asitha Fernando

  17. Dushmantha Chameera

  18. Akila Dananajaya

  19. Lakshan Sandakan

  20. Dilshan Madushanka

  21. Suranga Lakmal – comes in as the replacement for Lahiru Kumara

Angelo Mathews appointed captain
Saturday, 27 February 2021 - 23:05

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the appointment of Angelo Mathews, as the stand-in captain, for the T20 International series vs West Indies.Media Release... Read More

Lady Gaga's two French bulldogs found - reward US $500,000
Saturday, 27 February 2021 - 22:20

The two French bulldogs violently stolen from Lady Gaga's dog walker have been returned safely, the Los Angeles Police Department said Friday.According... Read More

COVID-19 vaccine to cost Rs 250 per dose in private hospitals - India decide
Saturday, 27 February 2021 - 20:22

Coronavirus vaccines will be ser a maximum price of INR 250 per shot at private hospitals and health centres according to Indian media reports. Vaccines... Read More