Another 12 GN divisions in three districts isolated

Friday, 07 May 2021 - 6:36

Twelve (12) Grama Niladhari Divisions in three Districts isolated with immediate effect.

The locations are as below.

Gampaha District

Eldeniya East
Sooriyapaluwa South
Sooriyapaluwa North
Pahala Karagahamula North
Ihala Karagahamula North

Colombo District

Kesbewa East
Makandana West

Kalutara District

Yatiyana West

Meanwhile, the isolation restriction imposed was also lifted in four Grama Niladhari Divisions. 

They are as below.

Kalutara District

Pelawatta East
Pahala Hewessa

Construction of Central Expressway in Gampaha temporarily suspended
Sunday, 13 June 2021 - 12:58

Minister Prasanna Ranatunga stated that the construction of the Central Expressway in the Gampaha District temporarily suspended until the plan is reassessed. Read More

Cabinet to take up fuel price hike for discussion
Sunday, 13 June 2021 - 13:15

Internal sources report that the Cabinet of Ministers which is set to convene tomorrow (14) will be reviewing the decision taken to increase the fuel prices,... Read More

'Harak Kata's accomplice behind the 200kg heroin haul'
Sunday, 13 June 2021 - 13:00

A special search operation conducted by the Navy in the coastal area of Polwathumodara, Weligama yesterday (12) night led to the seizure of over 219 kilograms... Read More